Focusing a bit more in my new team

A lot of reorganization work has been happening lately within IBM/Rational and, as one of them, it was with a mix of sadness and mission accomplished feelings that I received the news that Jazz Jumpstart Team was to be disbanded. As a result of that reorganization I have joined the Rational Emerging Technologies Team (aka RETT). You can have some more insight on these changes and what the new team means in the blog post Everything Changes – Change is the Only Constant from Dan Toczala’s Blog. He is the manager of this new team where I am joining some old and new colleagues in this RETT initiative.

What does that mean for me and this blog? Well, not much, as in my new role I am focused on Rational Team Concert for System Z development, so still RTC and the Jazz platform :). I’ll try to focus a bit more my posts on RTC for developing for this platform: how to take the most of Enterprise Extensions, adoption tips, …; or my little solutions for common customizations/extensions that I find for the adoption of RTC for that particular development area. I am keeping here links to other colleagues’ blogs where you will still find cool stuff in other CLM areas that I will be no longer focused on.

Stay tunned!

Leave a Reply

